top of page

2019 Medical Director of the Year Award

Medical Director of the Year- ThinkFirst

The Medical Director of the Year Award honors a physician who has advanced the mission and programs of ThinkFirst by demonstrating a high level of leadership and involvement on local, state, and national levels.


2019 Medical Director of the Year Award

E. Malcolm Field, MD, ThinkFirst Saginaw, Saginaw, MI

Dr. E. Malcolm Field and his brothers created Field Neurosciences Institute in Saginaw, Michigan in 1988. He received his medical education from the University of Michigan and served his residency at Henry Ford Hospital. Dr. Field has been the Medical Director for ThinkFirst Saginaw since 1999 and ThinkFirst Gratiot since 2001. He was also the Medical Director for ThinkFirst Isabella for nearly a decade and sponsored 4 satellite chapters, as well. Dr. Field helped ThinkFirst Saginaw grow by serving as an unwavering advocate for its staffing, operational budgets, grants and fundraising. Dr. Field actively supported his chapter director to recruit and train new chapters throughout Michigan. At one point in time, his involvement and advocacy helped establish a record-breaking twenty ThinkFirst chapters across the state!

bottom of page